GAA Club Rankings

Ballyboden St. Endas HC crest
Ballyboden St. Endas HC

'Boden celebrate another victory and (above) Conal Keaney after a Dublin win

Ballyboden St. Enda's (CLG Baile Buadain Naomh Eanna in Irish) is a Gaelic Athletic Association club in Knocklyon, Dublin. The Club serves the Rathfarnham, Knocklyon, Ballycullen, Ballyboden, Ballyroan, Firhouse areas. They offer hurling, camogie, Gaelic football, handball, and rounders. They were founded in 1969 after the merger of 2 clubs in the Rathfarnham area - the Ballyboden Wanderers (founded 1910) and Rathfarnham St. Endas (founded 1966).

Their homeground, Pairc Ui Mhurchu is located on the Firhouse Road. It was named Pairc Ui Mhurchu in 1984, after founding member and first chairman of Ballyboden St. Enda's, Ned Murphy (Eamonn Ui Murchu) (1908-1981).

The 'Boden Senior A hurling team made history in 2007 when the side claimed the club's first senior championship crown to complete the full set of senior titles - the only club in Ireland with such a distinction. The final score on an historic night was Ballyboden St Endas 2 - 13 St. Vincents 1 - 5. This victory was achieved after the club had finished as runners up in the Dublin Championship on five previous occasions (1983, 1988, 2001, 2004, 2006).

They retained their title in 2008 with a victory against southside rivals Kilmacud Crokes. In 2009 they made it three in a row when they defeated old foes, Craobh Chiaran. Captained by Gary Maguire, a fourth successive title was added in 2010 as 'Boden became the first team to achieve this landmark since 1928. 2011 saw Boden, under captain David Curtin, win the SHC for the fifth year in a row.

A seventh and most recent title was won in 2018. In June 2010 the club became the first Dublin club to win the Leinster Senior League Division 1. They achieved this (without their 7 Dublin Senior players) by beating Castlecomer after extra time in Nolan Park on a scoreline of 3-21 to 3-19. A second Leinster Senior League title was added in 2013. Ballyboden have also won seven Dublin Senior Hurling Division 1 league titles (1993, 1999, 2004, 2007, 2009, 2012, 2013), nine Dublin U/21 and ten Dublin Minor championships.

Senior County Titles (7)
2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2018

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.