GAA Club Rankings

Ballyduff Upper HC crest
Ballyduff Upper HC

Final Whistle 2007

Ballyduff Upper GAA Club is a GAA club based in the west County Waterford village of Ballyduff. The club has won the Waterford Senior Hurling Championship three times, in 1982, 1987 and most recently in 2007. While mainly a hurling club, the club has had some success in Gaelic football, winning the Waterford Senior Football Championship in 1924.

Ballyduff won the 2007 Waterford Senior Championship after beating Ballygunner on a scoreline of 1-18 to 1-14. Ballyduff are the first West Waterford side to win the county championship since 1993. The title is seen as a great achievement considering Ballyduff only won the Waterford Intermediate Championship in 2005. Ballyduff Upper Club was awarded the 'Club of the Year award' in 2005.

The club is home to two All Stars -
Mossie Walsh - 1980 and Stephen Molumphy - 2007
As well as Intercounty players of note -
Tom Feeney, Paudie Prendergast and John Quirke

Senior County Titles (3)
1982, 1987, 2007

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.