GAA Club Rankings

Ballygalget HC crest
Ballygalget HC

Ballygalget GAA is a Gaelic Athletic Association club located in The Ards Peninsula in County Down, Northern Ireland. The club is almost exclusively concerned with the game of hurling. In 1989 they won the Feile na ngael. They are the only team in Down history to do so.

Ballygalget are one of three main powers in Down hurling, alongside Ballycran and Portaferry.

They have won the Down senior hurling championship on 21 occasions.

Noted hurlers include -
Gabriel Clarke, Graham Clarke and Danny Toner

Senior County Titles (21)
1959, 1964, 1966, 1970, 1973, 1975, 1982, 1983, 1990, 1992, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2008, 2010, 2013, 2016, 2017

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.