GAA Club Rankings

Ballymun Kickhams GFC crest
Ballymun Kickhams GFC

Philip McMahon

The club was set up in 1969 following the merging of two clubs, Ballymun Gaels and C.J. Kickhams. Senior status was first achieved in 1978 when Ballymun Kickhams beat Fingal Ravens in the Intermediate league final. In 1981 Ballymun made it to their first Dublin Senior Football Championship Final.

Ballymun Kickhams won their first Dublin Football Championship in 1982, won their second in 1985 before claiming their third in 2012 and most recently a fourth in 2020. Ballymun claimed the Division 1 league title in 1983, 1984, 1987,1988 & most recently in 2009. On Sunday 9 December 2012, Ballymun Kickhams won their first ever Leinster Senior Football Final, defeating Portlaoise, in Mullingar.

In March 2013, Ballymun Kickhams reached the All-Ireland Senior Club Football Final, where they were defeated by St. Brigids of Roscommon.

Notable players include -
Gerry McCaul, Paddy Christie, Barney Rock, Gerry Hargan, John Kearns, Dermot Deasy, Ian Robertson, Philip McMahon, John Small, James McCarthy, Dean Rock, Kevin Leahy, Johnny Egan

Senior County Titles (4)
1982, 1985, 2012, 2020

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.