GAA Club Rankings

Barna GFC Galway crest
Barna GFC Galway

Barna versus An Cheathra Rua

The present Barna G. A. A club was formed in 1965.

2009 saw the club capture its first A title when the U16s under the stewardship of Comas Gilmore, Eddie Walsh, Aidan Brady, Matt Lawless and John Cliffored won the county A title.

2009 also saw Aidan Brady take over as chairman of the club, at the 2009 AGM the new executive were given a mandate to find better playing facilities for the club. The outcome of this process was that the club purchased the land at Cloughscoilte from Barna CO OP, plans are now being put in place to redevelop the whole complex.

2010 was an historic season for the club as they won the Comortas Peile Na Gaeltachta for the first time ever and also we had our best year ever in the senior championship when we reached the last four of the senior championship under the guidance of Pat Fallon, Mike Lydon and Bert Curran.

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.