GAA Club Rankings

Beara GFC crest
Beara GFC

Beara GAA is a division of Cork GAA, and is responsible for organizing Gaelic Athletic Association games in the Beara Peninsula in County Cork, Ireland. It is one of eight divisions of Cork County Board. It organizes competitions for the clubs within the division, from Under 12 up to the adult level. The winners of these competitions compete against other divisional champions to determine which club is the county champion. Currently, the following clubs are part of the Beara division - Castletownbere, Adrigole, Urhan, Garnish, Bere Island and Glengarriff. It has no senior football team so the only representative in the Cork Senior Football Championship is the divisional team. The division also competes in the Cork Minor Football Championship and the Cork Under-21 Football Championship. Beara is a Gaelic football stronghold, with very little hurling played, and no competitions organized.

Member Clubs -
Adrigole, Bere Island, Castletownbere, Garnish, Glengarriff, Urhan

Senior County Titles (6)
1932, 1933, 1934, 1940, 1967, 1997

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.