GAA Club Rankings

Carrickcruppen GFC crest
Carrickcruppen GFC

Under 16 Division 2 Champions 2014

St Patrick's Carrickcruppen Gaelic Football Club is one of three GAA clubs in the village of Camlough, near Newry, in the south-east of Armagh (the others being Shane O'Neill's and Craobh Rua Camloch hurling club).

The club was founded in 1944. The founding members were Oliver Loughran, Colin Crilly, Paddy Carlisle, Bobby Browne and James Galloghly. Magill's field was the club's pitch for many years, before its relocation to the current grounds on Lowes Lane.

To date Carrickcruppen has won four Armagh championships. In 1979 Carrickcruppen lost the Ulster GAA Senior Club Football Championship to Scotstown of Monaghan.

Notable players -
Anthony 'The Kid' Bennett, Danny Kelly, Peter Loughran (snr), Billy Joe Padden - former Mayo and Armagh player

Senior County Titles (4)
1959, 1978, 1979, 1982

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.