GAA Club Rankings

CIT GFC crest

Bryan Sheehan in his CIT days

Cork Institute of Technology GAA club is a Gaelic Athletic Association club located in the Cork Institute of Technology in Bishopstown, Cork, Ireland. The club was founded in 1975 and fields teams in both hurling and Gaelic football.

As with all third level GAA clubs the intra-university competitions are the priority each year. In the case of the CIT footballers this is the Sigerson Cup, which they won in 2009. However they also compete in the Cork club championship.

Honours - Football
Sigerson Cup winners
Trench Cup
McGrath Cup Runners Up

Notable Players
Eoin Cadogan
Graham Canty
Daniel Goulding
John Kerins
Jimmy Kerrigan
Paul Kerrigan
Donnacha O'Connor
Aidan O'Mahony
Bryan Sheehan

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.