GAA Club Rankings

CIT HC crest

Taking on city rivals UCC

Cork Institute of Technology GAA club is a Gaelic Athletic Association club located in the Cork Institute of Technology in Bishopstown, Cork, Ireland. The club was founded in 1975 and fields teams in both hurling and Gaelic football.

As with all third level GAA clubs the intra-university competitions are the priority each Fitzgibbon Cup, which they have reached the final of twice. However they also compete in the Cork club championship and were runner up in 2011.

Achievements - Hurling

Fitzgibbon Cup Runners Up
2012, 2014
Cork Senior Hurling Championship Runners Up
Ryan Cup 'Winners
1977, 1980, 1989,

Notable Players - Hurling

Brian Corcoran
John Gardiner
Anthony Nash
Jackie Tyrell
Aidan Walsh

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.