GAA Club Rankings

Clonakilty GFC crest
Clonakilty GFC

2009 Celebrations

Clonakilty GAA is a Gaelic football and hurling club based in the town and parish of Clonakilty in County Cork, Ireland. It is affiliated to the Carbery division of Cork. It was founded in October 1887. The club has achieved fame primarily as a Gaelic football club. The club has played in the Cork Senior Football Championship since 1932, the longest-serving senior football team in Cork, and has won the title on 9 occasions, 1939, 1942, 1943, 1944, 1946, 1947, 1952, 1996 and 2009.

The 1945 Cork team that won the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship was backboned by players from Clonakilty.

The club moved to its magnificent new complex at Ahamilla, a mile west of the town, in June 2009. It consists of four playing pitches, covered viewing stand, large pavilion incorporating state of the art dressing rooms, gym, meeting rooms, activity rooms, bar and lounge.

Senior County Titles (9)
1939, 1942, 1943, 1944, 1946, 1947, 1952, 1996, 2009

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.