Clonaslee St Manmans/Tinnahinch HC crest
Clonaslee St Manmans/Tinnahinch HC

James Young (top) and Darren Rooney

Clonaslee-St Manmans GAA is a Gaelic Athletic Association hurling and gaelic football club in Clonaslee, County Laois, Ireland. The club colours are green and white for football and red and white for hurling.

Clonaslee were Laois Senior Hurling Championship winners in Laois in 1890, 1910, and 1975 and beaten finalists in 1889, 1909,1970, 1974 and 1976.

Clonaslee Hurling Club and St Manmans Football Club amalgamated in 2001.

In 1999 Clonaslee St Manmans joined with Rosenallis to form a joint senior hurling, minor and underage hurling and football teams. This club was called Tinnahinch after the old barony name Tinnahinch which included the parishes of Kilmanman, Reary and Rosenallis.

Tinnahinch has been in 3 Senior Hurling County Hurling finals , 2002 , 2003 , 2006 Tinnahinch has won Under 14 and 16 A Hurling and Football titles in recent years. Its latest success was in winning the Div 3 Féile na nGael (Under 14 Hurling)national hurling title 2009.

Darren Rooney is one of the club's most famous players, representing Laois at senior hurling and football level. His brothers Mark and Declan also played hurling and football for their county while James Young is a former Laois senior hurling star who was renowned for his high scoring ability.

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.