GAA Club Rankings

Clonea Power HC crest
Clonea Power HC

Versus Mount Sion Intermediates

Clonea Power/Rathgormack GAA is a GAA club based in the Rathgormack region of County Waterford. Originally two clubs, Clonea-Power and Rathgormack amalgamated in 1987 to form one club. Rathgormack is the name of the club that participates in the Waterford senior football championship, while Clonea Power is the name of the team that takes part in the hurling championship.

In 2005 the club grounds were extensively re-developed and officially named and dedicated to the memory of Johnny Curry.
The Club acquired its own property in 1982 & it was declared officially open on 2 June 1984 (Centenary Year) and it was a unique project at the time, being clear of debt.

Senior County Titles (5)
1902, 1903, 1905, 1907, 1952

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.