GAA Club Rankings

Coleraine Eoghan Rua GFC crest
Coleraine Eoghan Rua GFC

Derry Senior Champions 2010

Despite some of the club's catchment area being in County Antrim, the club is a member of the Derry GAA. Eoghan Rua currently cater for Gaelic Football, Hurling, Camogie, and Ladies' Gaelic football and also compete in Scor and Scor n nOg. The club's name commemorates Eoghan Rua O Neill. In addition to drawing players from Coleraine, the club's catchment area includes Portstewart and Portrush. The club's grounds on the main road between Coleraine and Portstewart and were completed in 2007. Underage teams up to U-12s play in North Derry league and championships, from U-14 upwards teams compete in All-Derry competitions.

The club's biggest success to date was when they won the 2006 Ulster Intermediate Club Football Championship. They also won the Derry Intermediate Football Championship for the first time that year. However, they went one further by winning the senior title in 2010 and repeating the success in 2018.

Senior County Titles (2)
2010, 2018

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.