GAA Club Rankings

Corofin GFC crest
Corofin GFC

Corofin GAA is a Gaelic Athletic Association club based in Corofin, County Galway, Ireland. The club serves the two parishes of Cummer and Kilmoylan and Belclare.

Corofin are the 2019-20 All-Ireland Club Champions, after winning their third-successive All-Ireland Senior Club Football Championship final by defeating Kilcoo of Down in January 2020.

Of the club's 21 Galway Senior Football Championship title wins, 18 of these have been since 1991. The club has also won 10 Connacht Senior Club Football Championship titles. In 1998, 2015, 2018 2019 and 2020 the club won the All-Ireland Senior Club Football Championship.

Corofin won the 2019 Galway Senior Football Championship, defeating Tuam Stars in a replay on a scoreline of 11 points to 8 points. This win allowed the club to become the third club to win seven Galway senior football championship titles in a row (2013 to 2019).

In 2019, the club won their second successive All-Ireland Senior Club Football Championship, defeating Dr Crokes in the 2018/19 All-Ireland Club Championship final on a scoreline of 2-16 to 10 points.

In 2020, Corofin became the first GAA club team (in either hurling or football) to win three back-to-back All-Ireland club titles, beating Kilcoo after extra-time in the 2019/20 final.

Later that year, Mountbellew-Moylough defeated Corofin in the county semi-final at Pearse Stadium, the club's first Galway SFC loss in 49 games going back to 2012.

All Ireland Senior Club Champions - 1998, 2015, 2018, 2019, 2020

Notable Players -
Damien Burke, Jimmy Duggan, Kieran Fitzgerald, Kieran McGrath, Martin McNamara, Gary Sice, Ray Silke, Daithi Burke, Kieran Molloy, Ian Burke

Senior County Titles (21)
1932, 1946, 1977, 1991, 1993, 1995, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019

Corofin GFC - Archived Articles

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.