GAA Club Rankings

Craughwell HC crest
Craughwell HC

Fergal Healy

Craughwell GAA is a Gaelic Athletic Association club located in Craughwell, County Galway, Ireland. The club was founded in 1885 and is almost exclusively concerned with the game of hurling.

The club has won five senior county championships. Their last win came in 1931, however they have come close in recent years, finishing runner up in the 2015 final against Sarsfields in a replay after the first game finished in a draw.

Notable players include -
Gerard O'Halloran
Niall Healy
Alan Callanan
Fergal Healy

Senior County Titles (5)
1909, 1915, 1918, 1930, 1931

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.