Drom and Inch HC crest
Drom and Inch HC

Seamus Callinan

Drom-Inch GAA is a Tipperary GAA club which is located in County Tipperary, Ireland. Both hurling and Gaelic football are played in the "Mid-Tipperary" divisional competitions. The club is centred on the villages Drom, Inch and Barnane which lie near the Devil's Bit mountain range. The club's main grounds is located in Bouladuff, five miles outside Thurles. It is located on the main Thurles to Nenagh R498 road. The club's second pitch is located in Drom Village on the road from Borrisoleigh to Templemore. The club won its first ever Tipperary Senior Hurling Championship in 2011 after a 1-19 to 2-14 win against Clonoulty-Rossmore GAA.

Drom & Inch Gaa club finds its origins back as far as 1887, when hurling was played by the separate teams of Drom, and Inch. The club is located in the heartland of hurling in Co. Tipperary. Recent history shows an emerging club that has established itself as one of the top clubs in Tipperary, both in terms of facilities and competitive teams. Drom & Inch have enjoyed success over the past 5 years at every level on the pitch and a landmark achievement in 2008 when 4 of Tipperary's 15 players, that won the National Hurling League and Munster Championship, came from the parish they were Seamus Butler, Seamus Callinan, Eamonn Buckley and James Woodlock. Drom & Inch has often had players on All Ireland winning Tipperary teams down throughout the years. Drom & Inch have won county titles in hurling at every age from U-12 to senior level. The facilities in Bouladuff grounds are one of the best in the county. It has 4 large dressing rooms, a kitchen, male & female toilets, meeting room, hydrotherapy tank, scoreboard, dugouts, sandbank, ball-wall and roofed stand.

Senior County Titles (1)

Drom and Inch HC - Archived Articles

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.