GAA Club Rankings

Eadestown GFC crest
Eadestown GFC

Gaelic Athletic Association club in County Kildare, Ireland based in the smallest parish in the diocese of Dublin. Previously, Ballymore Eustace and Eadestown combined for minor purposes under the name Oliver Plunkett's. However, since 2012, Eadestown have fielded their own minor team.

Records from 1890 show that Eadestown Seaghan O'Neills had 40 members. Between 1910 and 1912 the name of the team was changed from Rathmore Rovers to Eadestown.

2005 saw the installation of floodlights, nets behind goals, pitch drainage system and a path around the pitch. In 2006, wooden railings, a large advertising hoarding, a sign at the entrance and a digital scoreboard were added.

Eadestown GAA were winners of the Kildare county senior football championships in 1970.

In 2006, Eadestown ladies team became All Ireland junior champions.

Notable members -
Larry Tompkins, member of the Kildare Gaelic Football team of the millennium
Kildare footballer Emmet Bolton

Senior County Titles (1)

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.