GAA Club Rankings

East Kerry GFC    crest
East Kerry GFC

East Kerry vs Dr Crokes

The East Kerry Board of the Gaelic Athletic Association caters for Gaelic football and hurling in the East Kerry division of the GAA county of Kerry.

The East Kerry Divisional Board is made up of 13 Football Clubs and 1 Hurling Club. Some of the clubs cater for both football and hurling.

The East Kerry Board was founded in 1925 following a decision to sub-divide Kerry into a number of divisions.The Board currently includes 13 football clubs: Cordal, Dr. Crokes, Currow, Firies, Fossa, Glenflesk, Gneeveguilla, Kilcummin, Legion, Listry, Rathmore, Scartaglin and Spa. (Some of these clubs also have hurling teams) The only hurling teams playing in the County Championships are Dr. Crokes and St. Patrick's.

East Kerry field a Divisional side in the Kerry Senior Football Championship, including players whose clubs do not play at County Senior Championship level. East Kerry are joint 4th on the list of Kerry Senior Football Championship winners, with victories in 2020, 2019, 1999, 1998, 1997, 1970, 1969, 1968 and 1965. They also reached the finals of 1964, 1966 and 1995.

There are a number of recent Kerry senior footballers from the East Kerry division, such as Aidan O'Mahony, Colm Cooper, Tom O'Sullivan, Eoin Brosnan, Paudie Clifford and David Clifford.

Senior County Titles (9)
1965, 1968, 1969, 1970, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2019, 2020

East Kerry GFC - Archived Articles

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.