Feale Rangers GFC crest
Feale Rangers GFC

Feale Rangers ve Kerins O'Rahilly's -

Feale Rangers is a North Kerry Divisional Gaelic football team in Kerry. The teams involved are Clounmacon, Duagh, Finuge, Gale Rangers, Listowel Emmets, Moyvane and St. Senans.

The first mention of Feale Rangers was in 1956 when a Feale Rangers side represented North Kerry in the Kerry Senior Football Championship after two previous sides, North Kerry and Shannon Rangers joined forces. This newly formed team contested the County Finals in 1959 and 1962 to John Mitchels and the semi-final in 1963, which they lost to eventual winners John Mitchels. This was no bad result versus the great John Mitchels team that won the County Finals 5 times in a row in 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962 and 1963. After this North Kerry again split into two teams: St. Vincent's and Shannon Rangers. Shannon Rangers did well and became county champions in 1964, 1972 and defeating finalists in 1971 and 1974 (to Mid Kerry and Kenmare respectively). St. Vincent's didn't do quite as well and in 1971 were renamed Feale Rangers. Between 1977 and 1985 Feale Rangers contested six senior county finals, winning in 1978 and 1980 and winning Minor Finals in 1983, 1979 and 1978. After that followed a barren period in which they lost the finals of 1982, 1983, 1985 and 1999. In 2007 they won their last senior final. Eleven of the players that lost the 1999 final also played in the 2007 final.

Notable players
Tim Kennelly, Éamonn Fitzmaurice, Jimmy Deenihan, Johnny Bunyan, Stephen Stack, Eamon Breen, Tadhg Kennelly, Paul Galvin, Noel Kennelly

Senior County Titles (3)
1978, 1980, 2007

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.