GAA Club Rankings

Garryspillane HC crest
Garryspillane HC

Gaelic Athletic Association club located in Garryspillane, County Limerick, Ireland. The club was founded in 1952 and is almost exclusively concerned with hurling with footballers catered for by neighbouring Galbally.

The club is located in the parish of Garryspillane containing the villages of Knocklong and Glenbrohane in south east County Limerick on the border with County Tipperary. The parish is situated 35km south of Limerick City between the Galtee and Ballyhoura Mountains. The neighbouring clubs are Galbally, with whom Garryspillane members play Gaelic Football, Ballylanders, Glenroe, Blackrock, Staker Wallace, Knockainey, Hospital Herbertstown and Emly in Tipperary. The club is a member of the south division of Limerick GAA.

Notable Players - T.J Ryan, Donie Ryan, Frankie Carroll, Mossie Carroll, Brian Carroll, Micheal O'Donnell, Ray Sampson, Andy Garvey, Maurice O'Brien, James Ryan.

Senior County Titles (1)

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.