GAA Club Rankings

Kilcummin GFC crest
Kilcummin GFC

The minor county championship winning team

Founded in 1910 Kilcummin is a Gaelic Athletic Association club from Kilcummin, Killarney in County Kerry. The club colours are red and green.

The club fields teams in Gaelic football only, with no hurling played. Together with 12 other football clubs (Cordal, Dr. Crokes, Currow, Firies, Fossa, Glenflesk, Gneeveguilla, Rathmore, Legion, Listry, Rathmore, Scartaglin and Spa) they form the East Kerry Division of Kerry GAA.

The East Kerry board runs its own competitions for clubs within the division. The most important are the O'Donoghue Cup and the O'Sullivan Cup which are awarded to the winners of the East Kerry Senior Football Championship and the East Kerry Junior Football Championship respectively.

The clubs most notable players of recent times are Mike McCarthy and Brendan Kealy. Mike is one of the best footballers of his generation and holds 4 All Irelands and 3 All Star awards. One of Ireland's very top goalkeepers, Brendan also has an All Ireland and an All Star to his name.

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.