Killybegs GFC crest
Killybegs GFC

C.L.G. na gCealla Beaga is a GAA club based in Killybegs, County Donegal.

Founded in 1924, the club has had teams break up several time in its history. Na Cealla Beaga play Gaelic football and, in the past, played hurling. Na Cealla Beaga have won the Donegal Senior Football Championship 6 times, the last coming in 1996. They also reached the final of the 1991 Ulster Senior Club Football Championship.

Notable Players -
Manus Boyle (1992 All-Ireland winner)
Barry Cunningham (1992 All-Ireland winner)
Barry McGowan (1992 All-Ireland winner)
Séamus Coleman (now a professional soccer player)
Hugh McFadden (2014 Ulster Championship winner)

Senior County Titles (6)
1952, 1988, 1991, 1992, 1995, 1996

Killybegs GFC - Archived Articles

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.