GAA Club Rankings

Killyclogher GFC crest
Killyclogher GFC

Dermot Carlin in possession. Image -

Founded in 1904 Killyclogher gives its Irish name to the local Gaelic football team which is part of the GAA club of Cappagh Parish, within which Killyclogher is situated.

The GAA club provides for all aspects of GAA sport and cultural activities. Dún Uladh, the regional headquarters of Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann are also situated in Killyclogher and is the home of Killyclogher St Marys GAA Club.

Killyclogher St. Marys won the Tyrone County Championship in 2003 and 2016, and frequently produce players for the county. Killyclogher St Marys GAA Club won the 2014 Tyrone Senior Club League.

In 2006 a new dressing room complex complete with a fully equipped modern fitness suite was added and the existing building totally refurbished. That graph with its steady curve of improved facilities and increasing participation is the success story of our club from 1965 to the present day.

The club's most famous player of recent times is Dermot Carlin. Dermot was a member of the squad that won Tyrone's first ever All-Ireland Senior Football Championship in 2003. In the same year he was part of the Killyclogher team which captured the Tyrone Senior Football Championship for the 1st time. Carlin was also part of Tyrone's 2001 All-Ireland Minor Championship winning team.

Senior County Titles (2)
2003, 2016

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.