Kilmacud Crokes HC crest
Kilmacud Crokes HC

The club is located in Stillorgan, Dublin. Kilmacud GAA club was formed in 1959 following a historic public meeting in Saint Laurence's Hall, where Stillorgan shopping centre now stands. The first meeting of the club took place on March 12, 1959. The name of the joint football/hurling teams was changed from Kilmacud G.A.A. club to Kilmacud Crokes G.A.A. club in 1971. In 1972, St. Benburbs Football Club of Clonskeagh joined with Kilmacud Crokes.

The club are one of the most successful in Ireland, excelling in both hurling and football. They have won seven Dublin senior hurling championships, nine senior football championships, five Leinster senior club football championships and have won three All Ireland club football titles.

Kilmacud Crokes are also famous as the hosts of the Sevens football and hurling competitions each year. Separate competitions are held on the weekends of the various All-Ireland Finals in September.

The club has contributed many great players to the Dublin inter-county teams. Just a few of the most notable in recent years includes Johnny and Darren Magee, Paul Griffin, Ray Cosgrove, Mick Bermingham, Cian O'Sullivan, Mark Vaughan, Rory and Ross O'Carroll.

Club website -

Senior County Titles (8)
1966, 1974, 1976, 1985, 2012, 2014, 2021, 2022

Kilmacud Crokes HC - Archived Articles

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.