GAA Club Rankings

Naas HC crest
Naas HC

Naas vs Coill Dubh

The first record of Naas GAA is from when they played the Curragh on February 15, 1885. The club was officially founded in 1887. The club colours are blue and white and their sports ground in on Sallins Road.

Naas have won the kildare senior hurling championship six times. The first of these titles came in 1951 the team was captained by Big Noise Sherdin and Naas successfully defended the title the following year. The club then entered a barren spell and it was not until some 42 years later in 1934 that the Naas men, Captained by Richie Coyle , reclaimed the crown by defeating Coill Dubh. This was the beginning of a golden spell for the club.

2021/2022 saw Naas take their club and indeed Kildare hurling to new heights on the national stage by going all the way to win the All-Ireland Intermediate hurling title.

Senior County Titles (9)
1951, 1952, 1994, 1997, 2001, 2002, 2019, 2020, 2021

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.