GAA Club Rankings

Naomh Eoin, Myshall HC crest
Naomh Eoin, Myshall HC

Naomh Eoin vs Mount Leinster Rangers

Naomh Eoin is a Gaelic Athletic Association club based in Myshall, County Carlow. Named in honour of Pope John XXIII, the club was founded in 1968 and fields clubs in both hurling and Gaelic football.

The club has won senior titles in both hurling and football, in fact it did the double in 1986, a very rare achievement in club GAA. However the club is generally associated with successful hurling teams as they are second on the Carlow hurling championship role of honour with 18 titles.

It is now over ten years since their last Senior Championship Hurling title but they have been knocking on the door, getting to the finals of 2011 and 2014.

Senior County Titles (18)
1974, 1975, 1976, 1978, 1981, 1982, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1998, 2003, 2005

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.