Patrickswell HC crest
Patrickswell HC

GAA club founded in 1943 and located in the small village of Patrickswell in County Limerick. Club colours are blue and gold. The club is almost exclusively concerned with the game of hurling.

The club has won 20 senior county titles and two Munster titles - in 1988 and 1990.

Many notable hurlers have come from Patrickswell, including -
Phil Bennis, Richie Bennis, Leonard Enright, Ciaran Carey, Barry Foley, Sean Foley, Gary Kirby, Brian Murray, Frankie Nolan, David Punch, Diarmaid Byrnes, Aaron Gillane and Cian Lynch.

Out of these the two most well known are perhaps Ciaran Carey and Gary Kirby. These two men were the driving force behind Limerick for much of the 90's and are regarded as two of the greatest hurlers not to have won a Celtic Cross. Carey won three All Star awards, Kirby won four All Star awards.

Senior County Titles (20)
1965, 1966, 1969, 1970, 1977, 1979, 1982, 1983, 1984, 1987, 1988, 1990, 1993, 1995, 1996, 1997, 2000, 2003, 2016, 2019

Patrickswell HC - Archived Articles

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.