GAA Club Rankings

Portroe HC crest
Portroe HC

Portroe GAA is a Tipperary GAA club which was founded in 1884. Both hurling and Gaelic football are played in the "North-Tipperary" divisional competitions. The club is centred on the village of Portroe which is eight miles outside Nenagh. Club colours are green and gold.

Notable players of recent times include Liam Sheedy (Tipperary Manager All Ireland winners 2010) and Darren Gleeson (All-Star Goalkeeper 2014).

Portroe HC - Archived Articles

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.