GAA Club Rankings

Rathgormack GFC crest
Rathgormack GFC

1995 County Champions

Rathgormack GAA is a GAA club based in the Rathgormack region of County Waterford. Originally two clubs, Clonea-Power and Rathgormack amalgamated in 1987 to form one club. Rathgormack is the name of the club that participates in the Waterford senior football championship, while Clonea Power is the name of the team that takes part in the hurling championship.

Rathgormack GAA Club is a gaelic football club which is assisted by Clonea Hurling Club, both club's which are in the parish of Clonea & Rathgormack. This formal arrangement between the two clubs was put in place in 1989. Football was played in the picturesque village of Rathgormack before the foundation of the GAA in 1884. It was one of the first parts of the Deise to be affiliated to the new national sports organisation that came into existence and apart from one or two rare instances it has remained steadfast to the association's aspirations.

Club website -

Senior County Titles (10)
1909, 1910, 1912, 1913, 1914, 1918, 1995, 1996, 1999, 2019

Rathgormack GFC - Archived Articles

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.