GAA Club Rankings

Skryne GFC crest
Skryne GFC

Skryne vs Gael Colmcille

Skryne GFC is a Gaelic Athletic Association club based in the Village of Skryne, in County Meath. The club mainly plays Gaelic Football. Founded in 1887, club colours are blue with white. It competes in Meath GAA competitions.

Skryne has the second most Meath Senior Football Championship titles after Navan O'Mahony's. Every All-Ireland Winning Meath team has had a Skryne player as a panel member. Skryne have never been relegated from Senior level in the football championship.

Many famous players have played with the club including -
Trevor Giles, winner of two All Irelands, three All Stars and is the only player to win footballer of the year twice.
John McDermott, winner of two All Irelands and three All Stars.
Colm O'Rourke, also winner of two All Irelands and three All Stars.
Liam Hayes, winner of two All Irelands and an All Star.

Club website -

Senior County Titles (13)
1940, 1941, 1944, 1945, 1947, 1948, 1954, 1965, 1992, 1993, 1999, 2004, 2010

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.