GAA Club Rankings

St Finbarrs HC crest
St Finbarrs HC

St Finbarrs vs CIT, image -

GAA club based in the Togher area of Cork city. Club colours are royal blue and yellow. St Finbarr's GAA Club was active and competitive in the years long before the founding of the Association in 1884.

The club has the unique and remarkable achievement of having won senior club All Ireland's in both football and hurling. Not alone this, but they have won titles in each code more than once - 1975, 1978 in hurling, 1980, 1981, 1987 in football.

Many notable hurlers have played for the club including Jimmy Barry Murphy, Ger Cunningham, Ronan Curran, Denis Burns, Sean Condon, Peter Doolan, Mick Kennefick, Tony Maher, Charlie McCarthy, Gerald McCarthy and Dennis Murphy.

Club Website -

Senior County Titles (24)
1899, 1904, 1906, 1919, 1922, 1923, 1926, 1932, 1933, 1942, 1943, 1946, 1947, 1955, 1965, 1968, 1974, 1977, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1984, 1988, 1993

St Finbarrs HC - Archived Articles

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.