St Josephs Ballyadams GFC  crest
St Josephs Ballyadams GFC

St. Josephs GAA is a Gaelic football club in County Laois. It is a parish team and is made up of the four small areas represented on the club crest: Ballyadams, Luggacurren, The Swan and Wolfhill.

Founded in 1954 as an underage club, St. Josephs has progressed to win nine Laois Senior Football Championship titles (1973, 1975, 1977, 1978, 1983, 1989, 1994, 1996, 2000).

The Laois All-County Football League Division One title was won by St. Josephs in 1971, 1987, 1991, 1993, 1995, 2001 and 2010. The Division Three equivalent was won by the club in 2005 and 2010.

The club won the Laois minor and junior football titles in 1967, the minor again in 1968, the Laois Intermediate Football Championship in 1969 and a further junior in 1976. As well as this the club in an amalgamation with Barrowhouse won the Under 21 championship in 2008, 2011 and 2015.

Famous players, past and present, include Tom Kelly, Noel Garvan, Joe Higgins, Martin Dempsey, Kieran Brennan, Dessie Brennan, and Mick Dempsey.

The club colours are yellow with blue trim and the club grounds are located at Kellyville.

Senior County Titles (9)
1973, 1975, 1977, 1978, 1983, 1989, 1994, 1996, 2000

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.