GAA Club Rankings

St Mary's Saggart GFC crest
St Mary's Saggart GFC

St Mary's seniors 2014

St Marys is a GAA club based in Saggart, County Dublin. Founded in 1906, club colours are blue and green.

Marys have won the Dublin Senior Football Championship on one occasion in 1921. Since then they had been relegated to the Dublin Intermediate Football Championship and regained their senior status in 1976 and have remained a Senior club ever since. St Marys currently play in the Dublin AFL Division 1, which they gained promotion to in 2000 with their Dublin AFL Division 2 title win in that year.

Marys had five players on the Dublin team when they won the 1942 All Ireland Final against Galway. The five players were Paddy Bermingham, Gerry Fitzgerald, Peter O'Reilly, Caleb Crone and Paddy O'Connor.

Senior County Titles (1)

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.