Stradbally Laois GFC crest
Stradbally Laois GFC

Stradbally GAA club, county Laois was founded in 1889 and its colours are green and white. The club grounds are called Bill Delaney Park after one of the club's most famous sons.

Stradbally GAA Club has won numerous Laois Senior Football Championship titles and numerous other titles at junior, intermediate and underage grades.

After 18 years in existence the championship of 1905 was won when the team defeated Raheenabrogue by 1-4 to 0-3 at Portlaoise on 21 January 1906.

Sean Delaney, Karl Lenihan, Tony Maher, Colm Kelly, Damien Delaney, Colm Begley, Paul Begley and Gary Kavanagh are among Stradbally's most famous players in recent times.

The club's 2016 title was won in dramatic circumstances when a last minute goal, following a well worked patient build up denied Portlaoise ten titles in a row and saw Stradbally erupt into scenes of jubilation.

Senior County Titles (16)
1905, 1908, 1911, 1928, 1929, 1930, 1932, 1933, 1936, 1937, 1940, 1941, 1997, 1998, 2005, 2016

Stradbally Laois GFC - Archived Articles

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.