Sydney Shamrocks HC crest
Sydney Shamrocks HC

The Sydney Shamrocks GAA Club was formed on the 5th of May 1997 by Kilkenny Men Bill Hennessy, Nicky Murphy and Larry Delahunty.

The club was formed to replace the struggling Clan Na Gael team which had recently been defeated in the NSW League semi final. With Delahunty deciding to Stay with his previous team,The Central Coast, it was left to Hennessy and Murphy to run the Shamrocks together with Niall Kehoe from Wexford and Harry Dermody from Kilkenny.

With over 38 titles to it's name, the club is now one of the most successful in Sydney.

This site uses cookies to improve the service. If you wish to disable them, click here.